top of page

Providing pet food assisstance to help you care for your furry friend

 Kibble for Kompanions is a non-profit organization dedicated to providing pet food assistance to elderly, military veterans, and low income individuals. By partnering with local businesses, Kibble for Kompanions can allow these individuals to continue caring for their four-legged friends.

Participants 2024 Calendar for food pick up 

 

 

Thank you for participating in the Kibble for Kompanions pet food assistance program.  It has been our pleasure to serve you.  As our program grows, we continue to evolve how we need to run the program.  Please note the following policy changes effective April 1, 2024.  We look forward to seeing you at our new location.   

     1. Kibble for Kompanions will provide several times during the month to pick up food.  There will no longer be an option to have someone pick up food for the participant.   With multiple times to pick up, there should be no reason a participant can’t make one of the times available. You can choose ONE time during the month to pick up your pet food, whatever time is the best for your schedule.

     2. Participant will need to provide identification each time they pick up their food.  We will have several new volunteers and they will need to verify your identity when you sign in. 

     3. The pick-up location is now Stay and Play Indoor Dog Park, 2656 Ellwood Rd., Suite 104, New Castle, PA 16101.  You will enter through the front door and go to the left, into the retail sales area.  

     4.  You are responsible to come pick up your food so MARK YOUR CALENDARS!  You will no longer be getting reminder texts or calls.

April-No food distribution this month

May- No food distribution this month 

  

June- Sadly, we continue to have funding issues.  No food distribution this month

July- Sadly, we continue to have funding issues.  No food distribution this month

August- Saturday Aug 3 from 12-2pm or Thursday Aug 15 from 4:30-6:30 pm or Wednesday Aug 21 from 10:30am-12:30pm (Lawrence County Transit buses available for transport)

September- Saturday Sept. 7 from 12:00-2pm or Thursday Sept. 19 from 4:30-6:30pm or Wednesday Sept. 25 from 10:30am-12:30pm (Lawrence County Transit buses available for transport)

October- Saturday Oct 5 from 12:00-2pm or Thursday Oct 18 from 4:30-6:30pm or Wednesday Oct 23 from 10:30am-12:30pm (Lawrence County Transit buses available for transport)

November- Saturday Nov 2 from 12:00-2pm or Thursday Nov 14 from 4:30-6:30pm or Wednesday Nov 20 from 10:30am-12:30pm (Lawrence County Transit buses available for transport)

December- Saturday Dec 7 from 12:00-2pm or Thursday Dec 19 from 4:30-6:30pm

bottom of page